Curtis Mayfield

Roots (Black History Month 2021) (Orange)

  • $21.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 02/12/2021
Release type:
 Rhino Black History Month Orange Vinyl LP Pressing

Roots is Curtis Mayfield's visionary album, a landmark creation every bit as compelling and far-reaching in its musical and extra-musical goals as Marvin Gaye's contemporary What's Goin' On. Opening on the hit "Get Down," the album soars on some of the sweetest and most eloquent -- yet driving -- soul sounds heard up to that time.

  1. Get Down (2019 Remaster)
  2. Keep on Keeping On (2019 Remaster)
  3. Underground (2019 Remaster)
  4. We Got to Have Peace (2019 Remaster)
  5. Beautiful Brother of Mine (2019 Remaster)
  6. Now You're Gone (2019 Remaster)
  7. Love to Keep You in My Mind (2019 Remaster)

We Also Recommend