Mosaic (White)

  • $26.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 11/04/2022
Format: LP
Label: Sundazed Music, Inc.
Release type: White Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

Crow’s third and final release, Mosaic, was originally released in 1971. Largely unrecognized at the time, Mosaic contained one minor hit- “(Don’t Try To Lay No Boogie Woogie On The) King Of Rock And Roll,” which easily beats the subsequent version by Long John Baldry. Mosaic also features a catchy original song that should’ve been a hit- “Keeps Me Running.”

Like their prior albums, Crow’s powerful organ-laden blues rock carries early ‘70s rock to new heights! Blending a new mixture of country and blues, with heavy steel pedal on “Watching Can Waste Up The Time,” Mosaic was Crow’s last effort to make it big before vocalist’s David Wagner departed the group. Taking funky rhythms, lots of wah-wah guitar, and hard-edged vocals makes this album a must-hear!

Despite their lack of commercial success in the late ‘60s and early ‘70s, Crow proves themselves to be skilled songwriters and musicians. Their unique combination of blues and garage rock is sure to satisfy!
  1. (Don't Try To Lay No Boogie Woogie On The) King Of Rock & Roll 2:30
  2. Easy Street 5:03
  3. Yellow Dawg 3:01
  4. Sky Is Crying 5:57
  5. I Need Love 4:22
  6. Keeps Me Runnin' 3:00
  7. Watching Can Waste Up The Time 3:58
  8. Satisfied 5:13
  9. Watch That Cat 5:30
  10. Let's Not Say Goodbye 5:10

            We Also Recommend