Courtney Marie Andrews

Courtney Marie Andrews

No One's Slate Is Clean

  • $10.00

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 02/23/2018
Format: LP
Label: House Arrest
Release type:  Vinyl LP Release

Vinyl LP pressing. For a decade or so Courtney Marie Andrews was a session and backup singer and guitarist for nearly 40 artists - from Jimmy Eat World to Damien Jurado - but she never stopped writing her own material. Picking up admirers like Ryan Adams (who called her "a phenomenal songwriter") along the way, she quietly earned a reputation as a songwriter's songwriter. Her fourth solo effort, 2010's beautifully crafted No One's Slate is Clean, was produced by Grammy award-winner Chris Testa ((Paul Simon, Dixie Chicks) and bridges country, pop, alternative folk and even prog-rock, all anchored with her signature majestic melodies and raw honesty. Available for the first time on vinyl!

  1. Bumper in the Hail
  2. Monkey on a Chain
  3. Songs for Tourists
  4. Mistress of the Stone
  5. Ballad of a Home Once Left
  6. Sex Dreams
  7. Unbalanced Suns
  8. Canals of Amsterdam
  9. Georgia Guilt
  10. Dear Sister
  11. Magician's Best Trick

We Also Recommend