The Phoenix Foundation

The Phoenix Foundation

Friend Ship (Indie Exclusive Pink)

  • $26.98

Only 4 left!

Release Date: 10/23/2020
Format: LP
Label: Memphis Industries
Release type: Indie Exclusive Pink Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

The Phoenix Foundation release their new album “Friend Ship” on 16 October 2020 via Memphis Industries. The New Zealand outfit have lived many lives, from high school distortion addicts to indie folk trippers to masters of motorik dream pop. It’s been five years since their last album, “Give Up Your Dreams”, but that downtime has been well spent. Writing, recording, touring with a Symphony Orchestra and creating the acclaimed soundtrack for Taika Waititi's “Hunt For The Wilderpeople”.

And much like the band is able to happily glide between numerous genres, they too have brought in a number of different styles and voices in the form of guest contributions. Nadia Reid, Hollie Fullbrook (Tiny Ruins), Dave Dobbyn, Anita Clark (Motte) and the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra all feature.

  1. Guru
  2. Miserable Meal
  3. Hounds Of Hell
  4. Decision Dollars
  5. Transit Of Venus
  6. Tranquility
  7. Landline
  8. Former Glory
  9. My Kitchen
  10. Trem Sketch
  11. Beside Yourself
  12. Blood On My Hands

        We Also Recommend