Chris Jagger

Chris Jagger

Mixing Up The Medicine (Blue)

  • $26.98

Only 3 left!

Release Date: 10/29/2021
BMG – 538679231
Release type: Blue Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

Recorded in a studio near Chris Jagger's long-standing collaborator and pianist Charlie Hart's Lewisham home, at Jagger's farmhouse, and down the line to each other when lockdown restrictions were in force, Mixing up the Medicine is a loose, lively 10-track collection of Jagger/Hart originals that features a hit-list of top players. These include old friend Olly Blanchflower on double bass; Atcha band alumnus Dylan Howe on drums; veteran producer John Porter, who's worked with artists including The Smiths, Roxy Music, Buddy Guy, BB King and Elvis Costello; guitarist Neil Hubbard (Bryan Ferry, Joe Cocker); as well as brother, Mick Jagger, whose vocals appear on "Anyone Seen My Heart?," the first song on the album.

  1. Anyone Seen My Heart?
  2. Merry Go Round
  3. Love's Around the Corner
  4. Talking to Myself
  5. Happy As a Lamb
  6. A Love Like This
  7. Loves' Horn
  8. Wee Wee Tailor
  9. Hey Brother
  10. Too Many Cockerels

                      We Also Recommend