Chet Faker

Chet Faker

Hotel Surrender

  • $23.98

Only 3 left!

Release Date: 09/10/2021
Release type: Vinyl LP Pressing. 


2020 saw Nick Murphy readopt the name "Chet Faker" as well as compose 10 new songs for his new album Hotel Surrender, to be released on July 16, 2021.

On taking on his first Chet Faker project in over five years, Murphy has this to say: "There were a lot of heavy perspective shifters for me. I really just thought of the music in a different light. I look at it as a mass therapy now. I think I used to see it as this plight, like I was on a crusade or this creative odyssey. Now I see that it's more Shamanistic."

"You've got to find some light - or sometimes dark, whatever's right - and share it. I realized that was the heart of the Chet Faker project. And I felt like the world was hurting, so I thought, 'I can do a small something to give people some joy.'"

  1. Oh Me Oh My
  2. Low
  3. Get High
  4. Whatever Tomorrow
  5. It's Not You
  6. Peace Of Mind
  7. Feel Good
  8. I Must Be Stupid
  9. So Long So Lonely
  10. In Too Far

We Also Recommend