El Mirador (Metallic Gold)

  • $25.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 04/22/2022
Format: LP
Release type:
 Metallic Gold Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

    Calexico occupy their signature sound on the new album, El Mirador; riding the continental divide between dream pop, Mexican folk and Americana. If any band understands how to expand their sound without losing the brilliant essence of the band, it's Calexico.

    Their songs run the gamut from retro-tinged alt-rock, to sentimental folk to southwestern tracks with an impressive display of vision and expertly honed skills. With vocals that intertwine English and Spanish, El Mirador embraces the musical heritage of the southwest, and features guest artists from all musical genres including: Sam Beam (Iron & Wine) who drops backing vocals on "Harness the Wind" Jairo Zavala of Depedro is featured vocalist on "Cumbia Peninsula" Gaby Moreno and Mexican Institute Of Sound are featured on "Cumbia Del Polvo".
    1. El Mirador
    2. Harness the Wind
    3. Cumbia Peninsula
    4. Then You Might See
    5. Cumbia Del Polvo
    6. El Paso
    7. The El Burro Song
    8. Liberada
    9. Turquoise
    10. Constellation
    11. Rancho Azul
    12. Caldera

                    We Also Recommend