Brandi Carlile

Brandi Carlile

In These Silent Days (Indie Exclusive Gold)

  • $24.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 10/01/2021
Format: LP
 Low Country Sound
Release type:
 Indie Exclusive Gold Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

Brandi Carlile's follow-up to her 2018 Grammy-winning album, By The Way, I Forgive You, was recorded at RCA Studio A in Nashville with producers Dave Cobb and Shooter Jennings. The new album's lead single, "Right On Time", features a music video directed by Courteney Cox.

In an interview with Variety, Carlile said of the record: "...many things exist within (the album): big, operatic moments, drama, glamorousness - but also crackly voiced, rustic stuff, too. It can get into Seattle grunge territory, and go into Roy Orbison and Freddie [Mercury], and it just feels like a culmination of a lot of the things that make me who I am."

Carlile's previous album, By The Way, I Forgive You, earned her six Grammy nominations and won for Best Americana Album, Best American Roots Song ("The Joke") and Best American Roots Performance ("The Joke").
  1. Right On Time
  2. You And Me On The Rock
  3. This Time Tomorrow
  4. Broken Horses
  5. Letter To The Past
  6. Mama Werewolf
  7. When You're Wrong
  8. Stay Gentle
  9. Sinners, Saints And Fools
  10. Throwing Good After Bad

        We Also Recommend