Bob Mould

Distortion: 1996 - 2007 (Indie Exclusive Signed Art Print)

  • $186.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 01/22/2021
Format: 9 X LP
Label: Demon Records – DEMRECBOX50X, Granary Music, Edsel
Release type: Indie Exclusive Splattered Colored 9LP Vinyl Box Set with Signed Art Print

Limited Indies Exclusive Signed Edition! Demon Records presents Distortion: 1996-2007, the second in a series of four expansive vinyl box sets chronicling the solo career of legendary American musician Bob Mould. Bob Mould's career began in 1979 with the iconic underground punk group Hüsker Dübefore forming the beloved alternative rock band Sugar and releasing numerous critically acclaimed solo albums. Volume two in this new series covers 1996 to 2007, beginning with the 1996 self-titled solo album and continuing through to Mould's 2006 collaboration with Rich Morel BLOWOFF. 6 studio albums across 8LPs, including -Bob Mould, The Last Dog And Pony Show, modulate. (first time on vinyl), Long Playing Grooves. (first time on vinyl), Body Of Song, and BLOWOFF (first time on vinyl). Each album is presented with brand new artwork designed by illustrator Simon Marchner and pressed on 140g clear vinyl with unique splatter effects. Accompanying the studio albums is a new compilation Distortion Plus: 1996-2007 which features an array of bonus tracks including the demo version of 'Dog On Fire' (Theme from The Daily Show), B sides and other rarities (pressed on clear vinyl). Includes a 28-page companion booklet featuring: liner notes by journalist Keith Cameron; contributions from Death Cab For Cutie's Ben Gibbard and Best Coast's Bethany Cosentino; lyrics and memorabilia. Mastered by Jeff Lipton and Maria Rice at Peerless Mastering in Boston.

Bob Mould

  1. Anymore Time Between
  2. I Hate Alternative Rock
  3. Fort Knox, King Solomon
  4. Next Time That You Leave
  5. Egøverride
  6. Thumbtack
  7. Hair Stew
  8. Deep Karma Canyon
  9. Art Crisis
  10. Roll Over and Die
The Last Dog And Pony Show
  1. New #1
  2. Moving Trucks
  3. Taking Everything
  4. First Drag of the Day
  5. Classifieds
  6. Who Was Around?
  7. Skintrade
  8. Vaporub
  9. Sweet Serene
  10. Megamanic
  11. Reflecting Pool
  12. Along the Way
  1. 180 Rain
  2. Sunset Safety Glass
  3. Semper Fi
  4. Homecoming Parade
  5. Lost Zoloft
  6. Without?
  7. Slay/Sway
  8. The Receipt
  9. Quasar
  10. Soundonsound
  11. Hornery
  12. Comeonstrong
  13. Trade
  14. Author's Lament
Long Playing Grooves
  1. Theme (It's a Perfect Day)
  2. Guys Like You
  3. Devil V. Angel
  4. I Cannot Reverse You
  5. The Fall Collection
  6. This Is the Way I Want It
  7. BB Dubois
  8. Factory Builders Convention
  9. Numbernine
  10. Heaven's on Fire
  11. We Need the Truth
  12. Helium
Body Of Song
  1. Circles
  2. (Shine Your) Light Love Hope
  3. Paralyzed
  4. I Am Vision, I Am Sound
  5. Underneath Days
  6. Always Tomorrow
  7. Days of Rain
  8. Best Thing
  9. High Fidelity
  10. Missing You
  11. Gauze of Friendship
  12. Beating Heart the Prize
  1. Hormone Love
  2. Here and Now
  3. Overload
  4. Saturday Night All the Time
  5. Life with a View
  6. Man Keeps Winning
  7. Lemonade
  8. Tag It
  9. Fallout
  10. Get Inside with Me
  11. Beautiful
  12. The Ballad of Mark Dirt
Distortion Plus: 1996-2007
  1. Dog on Fire (Demo)
  2. Wanted Was
  3. Eternally Fried
  4. Doubleface
  5. He Didn't
  6. Castor and Pollux
  7. Surveyors and Cranes
  8. Love Escalator
  9. Lowdown Ground
  10. My Old Friend
  11. Nihil


We Also Recommend