Billy Higgins

The Soldier (Numbered) (Transparent Green)

  • $28.98

Only 3 left!

Release Date: 05/06/2022
Format: LP
Label: Music On Vinyl – MOVLP2952, Timeless Jazz
Release type: Reissued Numbered 180 Gram Audiophile Green Vinyl LP Pressing

  • Limited to 500 copies.

American jazz drummer Billy Higgins recorded his second album The Soldier in 1979. Featured on this album are Monty Waters on alto saxophone, Cedar Walton on the piano, Walter Brooker on bass and vocalist Roberta Davis. The track “Peace” features guest performer Horace Silver and on “Sonny Moon For Two”, Higgins is accompanied by Sonny Rollins.

  1. Sugar And Spice 4:50
  2. Midnite Waltz 9:44
  3. Just In Time 5:39
  4. If You Could See Me Now 6:44
  5. Peace 6:23
  6. Sony Moon For Two 5:55

We Also Recommend