Big Country

Big Country

Buffalo Skinners (180 Gram)

  • $27.98

Only 3 left!

Release Date: 10/15/2021
2 X LP
 Chrysalis Records
Release type: 180 Gram Deluxe Edition Double Vinyl LP Pressing

Double vinyl LP pressing. Big Country's sixth studio album, 'The Buffalo Skinners' was originally released in 1993. The self-produced, impassioned explosion of rock roundly delivers on pulling this band's working-class masculinity, love of full-throated guitar and sense of political and social outrage together in one rousing, melodic, lyrical onslaught. Featuring the singles 'Alone' and 'Ships', along with fan favorites 'What Are You Working For' and "We're Not In Kansas", these relying on a heavier guitar sound than their previous album, the pace rarely let's up throughout, taking in the anthemic 'The One I Love' and the outraged "The Selling of America" before it all ends on the angry, science-gone-wrong, cloak and dagger horror tale of "Chester's Farm". The original vinyl version of the album only had a limited pressing and was only one 1 vinyl. This new deluxe version has been split across 2 vinyl for optimum sound quality and also features some b-sides and rare tracks on side 4. The package is a 6mm spine gatefold sleeve and 2x 180gm Heavyweight Black Vinyl with sleeve notes written by guitarist Bruce Watson.

  1. Alone
  2. Seven Waves
  3. What Are You Working for
  4. The One I Love
  5. Long Way Home
  6. The Selling of America
  7. We're Not in Kansas
  8. Ships
  9. All Go Together
  10. Winding Wind
  11. Pink
  12. Marshmallow Moon
  13. Chester's Farm
  14. Never Take Your Place
  15. Eastworld
  16. Buffalo Skinners (Demo)
  17. The One I Love (Us Mix)

                    We Also Recommend