Beverly Glenn-Copeland

Beverly Glenn-Copeland (Blue Translucent Swirl)

  • $29.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 08/01/2021
Format: LP
Label: Transgressive Records – TRANS465VMP, Vinyl Me, Please. Essentials – E104
Release type: VMP Exclusive Blue Translucent Swirl Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

"'Beverly Glenn-Copeland,' his 1971 self-titled sophomore album, marks a point where the young composer began to branch off from the classical tradition, to seek out what pleased him and integrate it into his own work. “At a very young age, I found that I liked just about all the music I ever heard,” he said. “I was finally letting myself explore music from around the world more.” The imprint from his years spent as a Lieder singer had started to leave him: “That tradition was starting to disappear from my body,” he said. In its place flowed North American folk and jazz, and music from Asia and Africa. These newer influences made an electric combination. They also made the work largely unclassifiable in the era of record stores’ neatly delineated sections."

  1. Colour Of Anyhow
  2. Ghost House
  3. Complainin' Blues
  4. Swords Of Gold
  5. Song From Beads
  6. Cumberland Passing
  7. My Old Rag Or The Hysterical Virgin
  8. Erzili

    We Also Recommend