Bartees Strange

Bartees Strange

Live At Studio 4 (Orange Brown & Yellow Twist)

  • $23.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 07/22/2022
Format: LP
 Run For Cover
Release type:
 Orange Brown & Yellow Twist Vinyl LP Pressing

Following the release of Bartees Strange's stunning debut Live Forever, Bartees and his band took a trip to Conshohocken PA to record an electric set of album tracks and other songs from his catalog with Producer Will Yip (Title Fight, Tigers Jaw). The performance has been pressed on limited color vinyl and offers a new look at one of the most exciting songwriters in the game today.

The performance covers most of Bartees Strange's 2020 LP, an album of the year for that year from Rolling Stone, Pitchfork, The New Yorker, Stereogum and more. Tracked only months after that record's release, this live set perfectly encapsulates what those outlets found so intriguing about Strange - tying a "dizzying blend of genre work" together as Stereogum said into an album that celebrates it's myriad influences. The live record closes out with Bartees' cover of "Lemonworld" by the National, a staple in his catalog from his Say Goodbye to Pretty Boy EP of National covers that was released on the band's label prior to the release of Live Forever.
  1. Jealousy (Live at Studio 4)
  2. Mustang (Live at Studio 4)
  3. Boomer (Live at Studio 4)
  4. In a Cab (Live at Studio 4)
  5. Stone Meadows (Live at Studio 4)
  6. Mossblerd (Live at Studio 4)
  7. Far (Live at Studio 4)
  8. Fallen for You (Live at Studio 4)
  9. Flagey God (Live at Studio 4)
  10. Ghostly (Live at Studio 4)
  11. Lemonworld (Live at Studio 4)

                      We Also Recommend