Atticus Ross, Leopold Ross & Nick Chuba

Atticus Ross, Leopold Ross & Nick Chuba

Dr. Death (Original Series Soundtrack) (Transparent Red)

  • $23.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 06/24/2022
Release type:
 Translucent Red Colored Vinyl LP Pressing.

Pressed on translucent red vinyl, housed in a deluxe spined sleeve with download card included.

Dr Death aired on the Peacock streaming service and is based on the podcast of the same name about real life neurosurgeon Dr. Christopher Duntsch (played by Joshua Jackson), whose patients tended to end up maimed or dead. The miniseries also stars Alec Baldwin, Christian Slater and Anna Sophia Robb, and you can watch the trailer below.

"Our approach to the score was based in imprecision," Leopold tells us. "Whether it be the way the cello is bowed, or the tuning of an oscillator, the idea was 'let's set up all of our tools in the wrong way, and start writing from there."

The score is by Atticus Ross, who has worked with Trent Reznor on scores for Watchmen, The Social Network, Soul and more, along with brother and onetime Error bandmate Leopold Ross and regular collaborator Nick Chuba.
  1. Scrubbing In
  2. Dark World
  3. 8 Balls
  4. Not Like This
  5. Throughline
  6. Smog And Sunrise
  7. Self Medicating
  8. Something Stirs Beneath The Surface
  9. Privileges
  10. Do Not Resuscitate

            We Also Recommend