God Loves Ugly

  • $26.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 09/27/2019
Format: 3 X LP
Label: Rhymesayers
Release type: Triple Vinyl LP Release

Atmosphere's third official studio release, the critically-acclaimed God Loves Ugly, has been re-packaged for re-issue, but it remains as ugly as ever. Originally released in 2002, it helped to cement the duo's foothold in the independent hip-hop scene, placing them at the forefront of the emerging subgenre of emo-rap. Slug and Ant weave tales of sorrow, frustration, and forgiveness together seamlessly over beds of melancholic melodies that swell with tension and angst amidst bone-cracking snares and taut bass lines. With some of the most beloved classics in Atmosphere's catalog, including "F*** You Lucy," "Godlovesugly," "Lovelife," "Modern Man's Hustle" and "Shrapnel," God Loves Ugly was effectively a lesson on processing pain without becoming a victim to it.

  1. Onemosphere 2:17
  2. The Bass And The Movement 4:02
  3. Give Me 4:00
  4. Fuck You Lucy 5:31
  5. Hair 3:21
  6. Godlovesugly 3:50
  7. A Song About A Friend 4:26
  8. Flesh 4:07
  9. Saves The Day 3:42
  10. Lovelife 3:33
  11. Breathing 3:00
  12. Vampires 4:17
  13. A Girl Named Hope 2:07
  14. Godlovesugly Reprise 1:47
  15. Modern Man's Hustle 3:47
  16. One Of A Kind 3:28
  17. Blamegame 4:47
  18. Shrapnel 6:53

We Also Recommend