Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers

Reflections In Blue (Numbered) (Translucent Blue)

  • $29.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 07/22/2022
Format: LP
Label: Music On Vinyl
Release type: Translucent Blue Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

  • Limited to 2000 numbered copies
  • 180 Gram Audiophile

The Jazz Messengers were a jazz combo that was founded by Art Blakey, together with Horace Silver. Soon after its founding, the Jazz Messengers became known as an incubator for young talent. Band leader Art Blakey led the collective for over 35 years. The 1978 formation has been described by critics as one of Blakey's strongest groups in years, featuring trumpeter Valery Ponomarev, Robert Watson (also known as Bobby Watson) on alto saxophone, David Schnitter on tenor saxophone, Dennis Irwin on bass and James Williams on piano. With this formation, he recorded the album Reflections In Blue in 1978 in the Netherlands and released the year after on Timeless Records.

1. Reflections In Blue 4:45
2. E.T.A. 4:54
3. Say, Dr. "J" 8:57
4. Mishima 6:37
5. Ballad Medley (Or)
    1. My Foolish Heart
    2. My One And Only Love
    3. Chelsea Bridge
    4. In A Sentimental Mood
6. Stretching

      We Also Recommend