Aretha Franklin

Aretha Franklin

Sparkle (SYEOR22)

  • $24.98

Only 5 left!

Release Date: 01/07/2022
Release type: Indie Exclusive Crystal Clear Vinyl LP Pressing. 


 The 1976 Warner Bros Motion Picture “Sparkle” features a soundtrack created by two Soul giants – Aretha and Curtis. Whilst the movie stars - Irene Cara and Lonette McKee (primarily) - sang the songs on the film, “Sparkle (Music From The Warner Bros. Motion Picture)" features the Queen of Soul herself 'Aretha Franklin', accompanied by composer
and producer Curtis Mayfield recorded at his Curtom studio in Chicago. It will be pressed on LP - for the first time since its original release in 1976 - on a Crystal Clear vinyl.

  1. Sparkle
  2. Something He Can Feel
  3. Hooked on Your Love
  4. Look into Your Heart
  5. I Get High
  6. Jump To It
  7. Loving You Baby
  8. Rock with Me

          We Also Recommend