Aretha Franklin

Aretha Franklin

Lady Soul (Crystal Clear)

  • $24.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 03/03/2023
Format: LP
Label: Atlantic
Release type: Crystal Clear Reissued Vinyl LP Pressing

Lady Soul is a landmark statement of female empowerment and inspired vocal performance. Featuring massive hits such as "Chain of Fools," "(You Make Me Feel) Like A Natural Woman," "(Sweet, Sweet Baby) Since You've Been Gone" and "Ain't No Way," Lady Soul topped the R & B charts and reached #2 on the Billboard 200. Aretha also provides her own unique and soulful interpretations of James Brown's "Money Won't Change You," Ray Charles' "Come Back Baby" and Curtis Mayfield's civil rights anthem, "People Get Ready." Rolling Stone recently named Aretha Franklin as the #1 Greatest Singer of All Time and it's all in evidence on Lady Soul.

  1. Chain Of Fools 2:45
  2. Money Won't Change You 2:02
  3. People Get Ready 3:35
  4. Niki Hoeky 2:33
  5. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman 2:37
  6. Since You've Been Gone (Sweet Sweet Baby) 2:18
  7. Good To Me As I Am To You 3:25
  8. Come Back Baby 2:29
  9. Groovin' 2:45
  10. Ain't No Way 4:12

We Also Recommend