Aphex Twin

Aphex Twin

I Care Because You Do

  • $29.98

Only 3 left!

Release Date: 07/28/2017
Format: 2 X LP
Label: Warp Records
Release type: Double Vinyl LP Pressing

Aphex Twin's third studio album, originally released in 1995, is regarded as Richard D. James' greatest work under his Aphex Twin guise; whereas 'Selected Ambient Works Vol. II' consummated Aphex Twin's analogue era, '...I Care Because You Do' was the beginning of more intricate, lengthy, abstract digital compositions. Quite different to the previous, familiar sound of ambient music and techno. Anagrams for tracks titles ('The Waxen Pith', 'Wet Tip Hen Ax', 'Next Heap With' etc.); in-jokes and innuendos; samples of dialogue from pornographic films and other eccentric production nuances fold into distorted hip-hop style beats and tangled drum loops. '.... I Care Because You Do' captures a new era of bracing sonic experimentation (a self portrait on the cover appears to endorse this change), yet maintaining levels of familiar melancholy and aggression in an equal measure. 2LP w/ Paper Inner, Top-loader LP Outer, and DL
  1. Acrid Avid Jam Shred 7:38
  2. The Waxen Pith 4:49
  3. Wax The Nip 4:18
  4. Icct Hedral (Edit) 6:07
  5. Ventolin (Video Version) 4:29
  6. Come On You Slags! 5:44
  7. Start As You Mean To Go On 6:05
  8. Wet Tip Hen Ax 5:17
  9. Mookid 3:51
  10. Alberto Balsalm 5:10
  11. Cow Cud Is A Twin 5:33
  12. Next Heap With 4:43

            We Also Recommend