Animal Collective

Animal Collective

Crestone (Original Score)

  • $22.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 04/23/2021
Domino – DMNSTK005LP
Release type:
 Vinyl LP Pressing

Score to the debut feature written, produced and directed by Marnie Ellen Hertzler. Set in the desert of Crestone, Colorado over the course of eight days and set to an original score composed by Animal Collective's Geologist & Deakin, Crestone follows a group of SoundCloud rappers who live in solitude, growing weed and making music for the internet. When an old friend arrives to make a movie, reality and fiction begin to blur.

Marnie Ellen Hertzler on the score: "The town of Crestone is not only the location of the film, but also an important character. I wanted a score that was able to highlight and elevate its importance. There are no musicians I'd rather work with more on this film, and no band that can sonically describe a landscape better than Animal Collective can."

Animal Collective previously created the audiovisual album Tangerine Reef (2018) in collaboration with Coral Morphologic, released Transverse Temporal Gyrus (2012) as the music for an installation at the Guggenheim Museum alongside the visual work of artist Danny Perez, and released the visual album ODDSAC (2010), also in collaboration with Danny Perez. Crestone (Original Score) is the band's first film score.
  1. Dome Yard
  2. Eye In The Sky
  3. Boxing & Breathing
  4. Scavengers
  5. Wake Up Ryan
  6. Benz's Dream
  7. Sloppy's Dream
  8. Sand That Moves
  9. Over The Sangre de Christo
  10. EBS
  11. Sad Boy Sleeping
  12. Ramshack
  13. Smoke & Broken Mirror
  14. Zapata Falls
  15. Oh California
  16. Cotton Candy Sky (Dead God Theme)

        We Also Recommend