Aesop Rock

Aesop Rock

Bazooka Tooth

  • $29.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 03/10/2023
2 X LP
Release type:
 Vinyl LP Pressing.

Bazooka Tooth, Aesop Rock's fourth album, originally came out on Def Jux in 2003. Produced by El-P, it features contributions from Cannibal Ox, DJ Cip One, DJ pawl, S.A. Smash, and Murs with illustrations from Tomer Hanuka. Pitchfork called Bazooka Tooth "another strong outing from one of underground hip-hop's most talented, thanks in no small part to it's unprecedented wealth of lyrical depth and individual production style." Thomas Quinlan of Exclaim! Commented that "Aesop drops abstract poetry, heartfelt stories and new millennial b-boyisms in his gruff monotone flow." It reached #44 on Billboard's Hip-Hop Albums chart, and #112 of the Billboard 200.
  1. Bazooka Tooth
  2. N.Y. Electric / Hunter Interlude
  3. Easy
  4. No Jumper Cables
  5. Limelighters / Flunkadelic Interlude
  6. Super Fluke
  7. Cook It Up
  8. Freeze / Honeycomb Interlude
  9. Babies with Guns
  10. The Greatest Pac-Man Victory in History
  11. Frijoles
  12. 11:35 / Ketamine U.S.A. Interlude
  13. Kill the Messenger
  14. Mars Attacks

We Also Recommend