Aerial East

Aerial East

Try Harder (Gold)

  • $19.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 02/19/2021
Format: LP
Label: Partisan Records
Release type: Gold Vinyl LP Pressing

On Try Harder, Aerial East dives into what she has known 'adolescence, heartbreak, coming into a new social consciousness, and managing a perpetual unanchored-ness' in order to find a most surprising place to rest inside: the unknowable. East invites us into a complex realm that is equal parts reverie and listlessness. It's a place where the west Texas landscape of her youth, 'that old flat part of the world,' still lives profoundly inside of her, where old loves and out-of-touch friends are never forgotten. East's delicate voice takes center stage, creating an unvarnished intimacy between her and the listener, a reflection of her live performances. 'I wanted the album to be easily translatable into a live show,' she says. She also visualized the record as feeling like the desert at night. 'Western but quiet and intimate. I wanted it to have gravity but didn't want it to be heavy.'

  1. Try Harder
  2. The Things We Build
  3. Katharine
  4. Doin Somethin
  5. I Love Dick
  6. San Angelo
  7. Blue
  8. Angry Man
  9. Ryan
  10. Jonas Said
  11. Brennen
  12. Be Leavin

      We Also Recommend