Nathaniel Rateliff

Nathaniel Rateliff

In Memory Of Loss (Deluxe Edition) (180 Gram)

  • $37.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 05/19/2017
Format: 2 X LP
Label: Rounder / Umgd
Release type: Deluxe Edition 180 Gram Double Vinyl LP Pressing

Nathaniel David Rateliff is an American singer and songwriter based in Denver, whose influences are described as folk, Americana and vintage rhythm & blues. Rateliff has garnered attention with Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats, the soulful R&B combo he formed in 2013. He has also released two solo albums and one album under the name Nathaniel Rateliff and the Wheel. Rateliff was born in Germany. He grew up in rural Missouri, learning to play the drums at age seven. As a young teenager, he taught himself guitar and began writing his own songs. At eighteen, Rateliff moved to Denver for missionary work. Nathaniel Rateliff and the Wheel released Desire and Dissolving Men on Public Service Records in 2007. Nathaniel Rateliff then released In Memory of Loss in the USA on Rounder Records in May 2010, and then in the UK on Decca in March 2011. In Memory of Loss, recorded with producer Brian Deck (Iron & Wine).

1. Once in a Great While
2. Early Spring Till
3. We Never Win
4. Brakeman
5. Longing and Losing
6. Oil & Lavender
7. You Should've Seen the Other Guy
8. Whimper and Wail
9. Boil & Fight
10. When We Could
11. A Lamb on the Stone
12. When You're Here
13. Happy Just to Be

We Also Recommend