John Prine

John Prine

Common Sense (180 Gram)

  • $21.98

Only 3 left!

Release Date: 09/18/2020

Format: LP
Label: Atlantic – R1 18127 / 603497848225
Release type: Reissued 180 Gram Vinyl LP Release

John Prine's fourth studio album Common Sense was produced by Steve Cropper and was recorded at Ardent Studios in Memphis and Larabee Studios in Los Angeles. The album features contributions from Bonnie Raitt, Glenn Frey, Jackson Browne and Steve Goodman. Bassist Donald "Duck" Dunn, who played in Booker T and the MGs with Cropper, plays on "Forbidden Jimmy" and "Saddle In The Rain".

  1. Middle Man
  2. Common Sense
  3. Come Back To Us Barbara Lewis Hare Krishna Beauregard
  4. Wedding Day In Funeralville
  5. Way Down
  6. My Own Best Friend
  7. Forbidden Jimmy
  8. Saddle In The Rain
  9. That Close To You
  10. He Was In Heaven Before He Died
  11. You Never Can Tell

We Also Recommend