Island Of Love

Island Of Love (Piss Yellow)

  • $24.98

Only 6 left!

Release Date: 05/12/2023
Format: LP
Label: Third Man Records
Release type: Piss Yellow Vinyl LP Pressing

Vinyl LP pressing. 2023 release. Introducing London-based trio Island of Love, a band that delivers such a remarkably raucous live show that Third Man Records signed them during their cigarette break immediately after seeing them play. With influences from the band's start in the London hardcore punk scene and their DIY community roots, the album is elevated by the shared vocal and songwriting duties of Newble and Munch. Produced by Fuzzbrain's Ben Spence and engineered by Jack Shirley (Deafheaven, Jeff Rosenstock, Joyce Manor), Island of Love is an album full of songs that pinball back and forth between tones and styles, and make up one of the most refreshing and fun debut albums you'll hear in 2023.

  1. Big Whale
  2. Fed Rock
  3. Grow
  4. Blues 2000
  5. Sweet Loaf
  6. I've Got The Secret
  7. Losing Streak
  8. Weekend At Clive's
  9. Charles
  10. Never Understand
  11. It Was All OK Forever

We Also Recommend