Buddy Rich

Buddy Rich


  • $34.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 07/21/2023
Format: LP
Label: Lightyear
Release type: Vinyl LP Pressing

Released in 2015 by the Buddy Rich estate, Birdland is a collection of previously unreleased tracks by the Buddy Rich Killer Force band recorded in the mid-70's by saxophonist and engineer Alan Gauvin who was in the band at the time. Featured in the Oscar-winning film Whiplash, this album is a must-have for longtime fans and new, aspiring drummers looking to study the sheer talent and wow-factor that has made Buddy Rich one of the greatest drummers of all time.

  1. Mexicali Nose
  2. Birdland
  3. Milestones
  4. Just Friends
  5. Moments Notice
  6. I Hear a Rhapsody
  7. Cta
  8. Parthenia
  9. Keep the Customer Satisfied

              We Also Recommend