Blue October

Blue October

Spinning The Truth Around (Red)

  • $29.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 05/26/2023
Format: 2 X LP
Label: Up Down Records
Release type: 180 Gram Red Colored Double Vinyl LP Pressing

Texas quintet Blue October formed during the post-grunge boom of the mid-'90s when vocalist/guitarist Justin Furstenfeld began penning angst-ridden rock songs with the help of his brother, drummer Jeremy Furstenfeld, and violinist Ryan Delahoussaye. Bassist Liz Mullaly completed the band's initial lineup, and Blue October released an independent debut album, The Answers, in 1998. The band's emotive brand of post-grunge led to the sale of 5,000 copies in their native Houston alone. Two years later, Blue October made their major-label debut on Universal with Consent to Treatment, with Matt Noveskey replacing Mullaly. By the time Blue October began prepping for their third album, 2003's History for Sale, C.B. Hudson (guitar/vocals) had been added to the lineup. The album's first single, "Calling You," became a Top 40 hit thanks to it's inclusion on the American Wedding soundtrack

  1. Spinning the Truth Around
  2. The Shape of Your Heart
  3. How Can You Love Me If You Don't Even Like Me
  4. Don't Say It Wasn't Love
  5. Change
  6. Where Did You Go I'm Less of a Mess These Days
  7. The Kitchen Drawer
  8. When Love Isn't Good Enough
  9. Trust You
  10. The Girl Who Stole My Heart
  11. Shut Up I Want You to Love Me Back
  12. Big Love

We Also Recommend