Assault & Battery

Assault & Battery

The Complete Session, May 1981 (Gold)

  • $22.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 04/30/2021
Format: LP
Label: Alona's Dream Records
Release type: Gold Vinyl LP Pressing. Limited to 500 copies.

'DC hardcore punk legends Assault & Battery featured members of the original lineup of Government Issue, Artificial Peace, Marginal Man and Savage Beliefs. This first ever official release of their only studio recording - expertly transferred from the original 4-track master in Chicago at Electrical Audio and subsequently mastered by Tom Withers a.k.a. Tommy Stupid - documents a vital group in the first flourishing of the DC Hardcore scene. It contains the band's previously bootlegged songs, plus never before heard takes! Limited Edition 160 gram metallic gold vinyl (500 pressed) in a 20pt board jacket with printed inner sleeve with liner notes by the band.

1 War Path / Dead End
2 Danger U.X.B
3 Self Destruction
4 Self Destruction (Alt/Inst)
5 Evidence
6 I'm Watching You / Evacuate
7 I'm Watching You / Evacuate (Alt/Inst)
8 Assault and Battery
9 Force It
10 Missing in Action
11 Missing in Action (Alt/Inst)

We Also Recommend