Wye Oak

Wye Oak


  • $19.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 04/29/2014
Format: LP
Label: Merge Records
Release type: Vinyl LP Pressing

Jenn Wasner and Andy Stack of Wye Oak have spent most of their lives in Baltimore, Maryland. But after two years of constant touring with CIVILIAN, their lauded 2011 album, they landed on opposite sides of the country with an unforeseeable future. Despite this newfound uncertainty, the two embraced their physical distance, passing ideas back and forth, allowing new work to evolve in their respective solitudes. SHRIEK is Wye Oak's fourth full-length and the culmination of their intent to express the emotional and intuitive self by acting out animalistic exclamations through cathartic release.

1  Before
2  Shriek
3  The Tower
4  Glory
5  Sick Talk
6  Schools of Eyes
7  Despicable Animal
8  Paradise
9  I Know the Law
10  Logic of Color

We Also Recommend