The White Stripes

The White Stripes

Elephant (2022 Reissue) (180 Gram)

  • $24.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 2022
Format: 2 X LP
Label: Third Man Records
Release type: 2022 Reissued Black 180 Gram Double Vinyl LP Pressing

Special edition 180-gram vinyl LP with one 45rpm track and one 78rpm track. Etched. Jack White has long congratulated himself for being a musician who blends the lines between the past and the present. "Lazaretto," the follow-up to his gold-certified debut album, "Blunderbuss," does exactly this. There's blues influences here; there's ballads. There's hip-hop rhythms and then there's sprightly melodies. Drama seems to be key in describing this album, and it makes itself known in the fury essential to each track. The 180-gram LP includes two bonus tracks hidden under the center labels. One hidden track plays at 78 RPM, and one plays at 45 RPM, making this a 3-speed record. Side A plays from the outside in. Dual-groove technology: plays an electric or acoustic intro for 'Just One Drink' depending on where the needle is dropped. The grooves meet for the body of the song. Matte finish on Side B, giving the appearance of an un-played 78 RPM record. Dead wax area on Side A contains a hand-etched hologram by Tristan Duke of Infinity Light Science, the first of it's kind on a vinyl record.

  1. Seven Nation Army 3:51
  2. Black Math 3:03
  3. There's No Home For You Here 3:43
  4. I Just Don't Know What To Do With Myself 2:46
  5. In The Cold, Cold Night 2:58
  6. I Want To Be The Boy To Warm Your Mother's Heart 3:20
  7. You've Got Her In Your Pocket 3:39
  8. Ball And Biscuit 7:19
  9. The Hardest Button To Button 3:32
  10. Little Acorns Voice [Spoken Word Intro] 4:09
  11. Hypnotize 1:48
  12. The Air Near My Fingers 3:40
  13. Girl, You Have No Faith In Medicine 3:17
  14. It's True That We Love One Another Vocals – Miss Holly Golightly 2:42

We Also Recommend