Warrel Dane

Warrel Dane

Praises To The War Machine (Extended Version) (180 Gram) (Ultra Clear)

  • $44.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 08/13/2021
Format: 2 X LP
Label: Century Media International
Release type: Extended Version 180 Gram Ultra Clear Double Vinyl LP Pressing

In 2018 one of metal's most defining and revolutionary vocalists, Warrel Dane, celebrated his highly anticipated inaugural solo effort, "Praises To The War Machine", which saw him further honing his craft to perfection. Dane, who first shattered the boundaries of conventionality with the legendary Sanctuary and Nevermore, proved that he is one of metal's most diverse frontmen with this solo effort as he unleashes a barrage of introspective and personal lyrics that are heartfelt and extremely powerful. All of this emotion backed with his soaring angelic and dynamic vocals provides all of the necessary elements for a savagely captivating, melodic assault that quickly hooks you in. Before beginning this new venture Dane went out and surrounded himself with some of the best musicians that he could find. This search ultimately resulted in landing the renowned Peter Wichers (ex-Soilwork) on guitars and bass, Dirk Verbeuren (Soilwork) on drums and Matt Wicklund (ex-Himsa) on guitars. The effort was also recorded and mixed by Wichers (coproducer Soilwork) and features guest musicians Jeff Loomis (Nevermore) and James Murphy (Obituary, Testament, etc.).Additionally this 2021 extended version reissues contains four live tracks from the album on side C featuring singer/songwriter Jonny Smokes which also will be available on all digital platforms. "Praises To The War Machine" is an absolute must for all Nevermore fans. Prepare yourself for the sheer beauty and elegance that awaits.

  1. When We Pray 3:38
  2. Messenger 3:58
  3. Obey 3:14
  4. Lucretia My Reflection 4:38
  5. Let You Down 3:54
  6. August 3:48
  7. Your Chosen Misery 4:09
  8. The Day The Rats Went To War 3:37
  9. Brother 3:23
  10. Patterns 4:00
  11. This Old Man 3:43
  12. Equilibrium 3:52
  13. Everything Is Fading 4:04
  14. Obey (Acoustic Version)
  15. Brother (Acoustic Version)
  16. Let You Down (Acoustic Version)
  17. A Very Good Year (Acoustic Version)

We Also Recommend