Various Artists

Various Artists

Nuggets: Original Artyfacts From The First Psychedelic Era 1965-1968 (SYEOR 2021)

  • $31.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 01/22/2021
 Rhino Records
Release type:
 Start Your Ear Off Right 140 Gram Black Vinyl LP Pressing

 First released in 1972 on Elektra Records, the compilation is among the only ‘various artists' titles to consistently wind up on published lists of ‘all-time top albums'. Nuggets spawned more than 200 like-minded collections under such titles as Pebbles and Back From The Grave, and is a consistent compilation favourite and has carved out a genre of its own.
In order to celebrate the 40th anniversary of the first ever Nuggets compilation this year, we are releasing the ‘Original Artyfacts From The First Psychedelic Era: 1965-1968', in November 2012.

01 I Had Too Much to Dream (Last Night) - By The Electric Prunes
02 Dirty Water (Single) - By The Standells
03 Night Time - By The Strangeloves
04 Lies (Single) - By The Knickerbockers
05 Respect - By The Vagrants
06 A Public Execution - By Mouse
07 No Time Like the Right Time - By The Blues Project
01 Oh Yeah - By The Shadows Of Knight
02 Pushin' Too Hard (feat. Sky Saxon) [Single] - By The Seeds
03 Moulty - By The Barbarians
04 Don't Look Back - By Remains
05 An Invitation to Cry - By The Magicians
06 Liar, Liar - By The Castaways
07 You're Gonna Miss Me (Single Version) - By The Thirteenth Floor Elevators

01 Psychotic Reaction (Single Version) - By Count Five
02 Hey Joe (Single Version) - By The Leaves
03 Romeo & Juliet - By Michael & The Messengers
04 Sugar and Spice - By The Cryan' Shames
05 Baby Please Don't Go - By The Amboy Dukes
06 Tobacco Road - By Blues Magoos
01 Let's Talk About Girls - By The Chocolate Watchband
02 Sit Down I Think I Love You (Single Version) - By The Mojo Men
03 Run, Run, Run - By The Third Rail
04 My World Fell Down - By Sagittarius
05 Open My Eyes - By Nazz
06 Farmer John (Edit Version) - By The Premiers
07 It's A-Happening - By Magic Mushrooms

We Also Recommend