Third Eye Blind

Third Eye Blind

We Are Drugs

  • $16.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 01/20/2017
 Mega Collider Records
Release type: Vinyl LP Pressing. 

In 2017 Third Eye Blind celebrates the 20th Anniversary of their ground-breaking self-titled debut. The band spent the Summer of 2016 doing festivals around the world, including appearances at Bonnaroo, Lollapalooza, Bumbershoot, Reading and Leeds and their hometown festival Outside Lands. In the midst of preparing for the Summer run and during the run, the band found time to record the 7-track EP, We Are Drugs, at Sonic Ranch, a residential recording studio complex located 40 miles south of El Paso, TX. "The setting allowed us the focus to take songs sometimes all the way from inception to completion in continuous sessions," explains frontman Stephan Jenkins. "We also allowed ourselves freedom on We Are Drugs from any definitions or guidelines of what we were supposed to be. We just took joy in getting in a big room together and letting music happen and then chasing it around wherever it led us. It is one of the most freeing recording experiences I have had."

  1. Company of Strangers 3:10
  2. Queen of Daydreams 4:01
  3. Don't Give in 3:38
  4. Isn't It Pretty 4:05
  5. Sherri Is a Stoner 4:12
  6. Weightless 3:50
  7. Cop Vs. Phone Girl 3:26

    We Also Recommend