The Zero Boys

The Zero Boys

Vicious Circle

  • $19.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 02/03/2009
Format: LP
Label: Secretly Canadian - SC188
Release type: Vinyl LP Pressing

From 1979 into ‘83, the Indianapolis based ZBs were the finest hardcore blitz in the Midwest if not all the lower 48 states. Proof is Vicious Circle and the two decades since of copyists, bootleggers, practitioners and reunion concert pogoers. Though before and after that LP’s 1982 release they recorded the Livin’ in the 80’s 7”, songs for three comps and released the post-mortem History Of... cassette revealing their transformation into a toured band warming to the metaphysical and their demise while still waving torches of rock ‘n’ roll panache. When the Ramones lost it, the Zero Boys found it; Adding a slam brigade fist to the Blitzkrieg Beat. The Zero Boys managed to come with one of the best early 80's punk records, or one of the best records ever, period. Between Vicious Circle and History Of, the entire recorded output of this legendary Midwest punk band’s original line up is, finally, collected. -Culminated from liner notes written by Jack Rabid and Eric Weddle

  1. Vicious Circle
  2. Amphetamine Addiction
  3. New Generation
  4. Dirty Alleys / Dirty Minds
  5. Civilizations Dying
  6. Livin' In The 80's
  7. Drug Free Youth
  8. Down The Drain
  9. Outta Style
  10. You Can Touch Me
  11. Forced Entry
  12. Hightime
  13. Charlies' Place
  14. Trying Harder
  15. She Said Goodbye
  16. Slam And Worm

    We Also Recommend