The White Stripes

The White Stripes

Icky Thump (Reissue)

  • $35.98

Only 5 left!

Release Date: 06/10/2022
2 X LP
 Sony Music, Third Man Records
Release type:
 Reissued Double Vinyl LP Pressing

With it's title an Americanization of the Northern British phrase "ecky thump" and it's cover featuring Jack and Meg bedecked as a Pearly King and Queen, "Icky Thump" is a centered, powerful statement as the final studio album from the duo. Recorded in the lush environs of Nashville's Blackbird Studios, the trumpet, bagpipes and 1940's synthesiser all feel appropriate here, driving home the idea that The White Stripes were consistent through whatever disparate elements they chose. 2LP
  1. You Don't Know What Love Is (You Just Do As You're Told) 3:54
  2. 300 M.P.H. Torrential Outpour Blues 5:28
  3. Conquest 2:48
  4. Bone Broke 3:14
  5. Prickly Thorn, But Sweetly Worn 3:05
  6. St. Andrew (This Battle Is in the Air) 1:49
  7. Little Cream Soda 3:45
  8. Rag and Bone 3:48
  9. I'm Slowly Turning Into You 4:34
  10. A Martyr for My Love for You 4:19
  11. Catch Hell Blues 4:18
  12. Effect and Cause 3:00

              We Also Recommend