The Regrettes

The Regrettes

Further Joy (Indie Exclusive Pink)

  • $24.98

Only 1 left!

NewRelease Date: 04/08/2022
 Warner Records
Release type:
 Indie Exclusive Pink Vinyl LP Pressing.

The Regrettes, consisting of singer and songwriter, Lydia Night, as well as Genessa Gariano (guitar), Brooke Dickson (bass) and Drew Thomsen (drums), have written a manual for living in these times, replete with highly personalized songs about things we’re all going through. Night shares, “that phrase, ‘further joy,’ summarized what it meant to be on the hamster wheel of constantly chasing happiness, but in turn, that’s what makes you unhappy. I was stuck in a loop of wanting to be better, wanting to be good, and therefore I couldn’t be here. I couldn’t be present.” The desire to break free of that cycle is what the band’s third album, Further Joy, is all about, a joyous and self-aware soundtrack for those interested in what Lydia refers to as “dancing the pain away.” Exclusive Pink Vinyl.
      1. Anxieties (Out of Time)
      2. Monday
      3. That's What Makes Me Love You
      4. Barely on My Mind
      5. Subtleties (Never Giving Up On You)
      6. La Di Da
      7. Homesick
      8. Better Now
      9. Rosy
      10. You're So Fucking Pretty
      11. Step 9
      12. Nowhere
      13. Show Me You Want Me

              We Also Recommend