The Marcus King Band

Carolina Confessions (Indie Exclusive Orange Marble)

  • $25.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 08/25/2023
Format: LP
Label: Fantasy
Release type: Indie Exclusive Orange Marble Colored Vinyl LP Pressing. 

Originally released in 2018, Carolina Confessions features 10 songs, all written by Marcus except for "How Long," which was co-written with the Black Keys' Dan Auerbach and veteran songwriter Pat McLaughlin. Whether it's the searing rock exorcism of "Confessions" or the propulsive road-bound soul of "Where I'm Headed," Marcus exhibits an almost Southern gothic sensibility in his songs, owning up to failed relationships, portraying his complex connection with his hometown, arraying a sprawling musical firmament in the process. Marcus and his five bandmates - Jack Ryan (drums), Stephen Campbell (bass), Justin Johnson (trumpet/trombone), Dean Mitchell (sax) and DeShawn "D'Vibes" Alexander (keyboard) - are in top form on their 3rd full-length album, exhibiting an intuitive sense of control and expression as they tackle their most sonically layered and emotionally complex compositions to date. 

  1. Confessions
  2. Where I'm Headed
  3. Homesick
  4. 8 A.M
  5. How Long
  6. Remember
  7. Side Door
  8. Autumn Rains
  9. Welcome 'Round Here
  10. Goodbye Carolina

We Also Recommend