The Darkness

The Darkness

Motorheart (Indie Exclusive Clear)

  • $27.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 03/04/2022
Format: LP
  Cooking Vinyl – COOKLP805XX
Release type:
 Indie Exclusive Clear Vinyl LP Pressing

Drop the needle anywhere on Motorheart and be instantly transported from this moaning and weeping vale of tears to Elysian fields of rock where all hands are raised, the drinks - just as in the Club Tropicana of yore - are free, and everyone wears a pleasingly salacious grin. Does it rock? Is the sun hot? Has your partner's touch grown cold? The Darkness are the Orwellian boot stamping on the flaccid face of limp rock, forever!

Regarding the title track, lead vocalist/guitarist Justin Hawkins says, "'Motorheart' rocks harder than anything we've done before. It makes me happy and proud to crank it up and literally shake my Swiss chalet to its foundations. Dan did an awesome job on the production, it'll take your face off, but your skull will be grinning from meatus to meatus. Please, to enjoy."
    1. Welcome Tae Glasgae
    2. It's Love, Jim
    3. Motorheart
    4. The Power And The Glory Of Love
    5. Jussy's Girl
    6. Sticky Situations
    7. Nobody Can See Me Cry
    8. Eastbound
    9. Speed Of The Nite Time

    We Also Recommend