The Ceyleib People

The Ceyleib People


  • $10.00

Only 3 left!

Date: 4/23/2022
Format: LP
Label: Jackpot Records
Quantity: 2000
Release type: 'RSD First'

Originally released in 1968 as an LA studio concept album, this instrumental album is a remarkable fusion of the psychedelic sounds of sitar and mellotron with angular guitar riffs and hard drum breaks. Featuring a lineup of Ry Cooder, Jim Gordon, Mike Deasy, and The Wrecking Crew (Los Angeles' top studio session musicians). The band recorded only this one album and most of the personnel went on to greater achievements. The quintessence of psychedelic rock in its full-blooming 1968ness. Features original cover artwork by Rick Griffin (Grateful Dead, Jimi Hendrix, Neil Young). Pressed on clear blue vinyl. Limited edition of 2000 copies

  1. Leyshem 1:00
  2. Zendan 3:15
  3. Ceyladd Beyta 3:30
  4. Becal 1:10
  5. Ddom 1:05
  6. Toadda Bb 1:35
  7. Dyl 1:15
  8. Ralin 1:45
  9. Tygstl 1:00
  10. Pendyl 1:25
  11. Jacayl 2:15
  12. Menyatt Dyl Com 4:10

We Also Recommend