The Body

The Body

I've Seen All I Need To See (Indie Exclusive Silver)

  • $24.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 01/29/2021
 Thrill Jockey Records
Release type:
 Indie Exclusive Metallic Silver Vinyl LP Pressing

Over the course of two decades The Body, Lee Buford and Chip King, have consistently challenged assumptions and defied categorization, redefining what it means to be a heavy band. On I’ve Seen All I Need To See, they test the boundaries of the studio to explore the extremes and microtonality of distortion to find its maximal impact. Their most incisively bleak, a towering monolith of noise, album to date Buford’s booming, resolute drums paired with King’s obliterated guitar and howl. Course, bristling distortion contorts every instrument, with samples of spoken word, cymbals, toms and King’s already noxious tone emerging from layers of feedback.
  1. A Lament 5:55
  2. Tied Up And Locked In 2:56
  3. Eschatological Imperative 4:37
  4. A Pain Of Knowing 5:40
  5. The City Is Shelled 5:39
  6. They Are Coming 4:44
  7. The Handle/The Blade 3:39
  8. Path Of Failure 5:10

We Also Recommend