Sun Ra

Sun Ra

Ra To The Rescue (Translucent Green)

  • $24.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 09/02/2022 (Release dates are subject to change without notice)
 Modern Harmonic
Release type:  Translucent Green Vinyl LP Pressing


One of the rarer albums in the Sun Ra canon, RTTR originally entered our orbit in 1983, mystifying listeners and confounding Ra fanatics with the minimal info on the Saturn pressing. Recorded at several locations over several years (including legendary avant-garde arts enclave, the Squat Theater in NYC), the tracks here include everything from Ra’s sci-fi synthesizer insanity, Marshall Allen’s skronking sax, an excellent Arkestra vocal track “They Plan To Leave,” and so much more. 

  1. Ra To The Rescue (Chapter 1)
  2. Ra To The Rescue (Chapter 2)
  3. Fate In A Pleasant Mood
  4. When Lights Are Dark
  5. They Plan To Leave
  6. Back Alley Blues

                      We Also Recommend