Roy Budd

Get Carter (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (Numbered) (Purple)

  • $34.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 04/08/2022
Format: LP
Label: Music On Vinyl – MOVATM229
Release type: Numbered 180 Gram Purple Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

  • Limited to 1000 copies.

Get Carter, the classic 1971 British gangster movie, starred Michael Caine in a career-defining role as a London gangster out for revenge in the grim North. The iconic soundtrack, recorded on a tiny budget, was written by the jazz prodigy Roy Budd. Performed by Budd and two other jazz musicians Jeff Clyne and Chris Karan, both of whom were part of the Dudley Moore Trio, the distinctive score continues to inspire musicians worldwide.

  1. Get Carter Intro
  2. Dialogue "Is There A Mr. Carter In The Room?"
  3. Main Theme - Carter Takes A Train
  4. Dialogue "Do You Know A Man Called Albert Swift?"
  5. Looking For Someone
  6. Dialogue - The Race Track
  7. Something On My Mind
  8. Dialogue "Who Killed Frank?"
  9. Getting Nowhere In A Hurry
  10. Dialogue "Tell Me About The Girl"
  11. The Girl In The Car
  12. Dialogue "I Fancy You"
  13. Love Is A Four Letter Word
  14. Dialogue "You're Lucky. They Kill As Well"
  15. Livin' Should Be This Way
  16. Dialogue "All It Takes Is One Call To The Police"
  17. Manhunt
  18. Dialogue "Drink Up: Eric"
  19. Goodbye Eric!
  20. Dialogue "I Want You To Listen Very Carefully"
  21. Hallucinations
  22. Dialogue "You're A Big Man But You're In Bad Shape"
  23. Plaything
  24. Dialogue "Stay Away From The Car Or I'll Blow You Apart"
  25. Goodbye Carter!
  26. Dialogue "Talk Or I'll Kill You"
  27. Hallucinations Instrumental
  28. Getting Nowhere In A Hurry Instrumental

We Also Recommend