Ronald Stein

Rob Zombie Presents Spider Baby (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (Colored)

  • $39.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 06/23/2023
Format: 2 X LP
Waxwork Records – WW133, BMG Production Music
Release type: 180 Gram Blue & Green Marbled Colored Double Vinyl LP Pressing. 
  • Available For The First Time On Vinyl
  • Exclusive Interview by Rob Zombie with Director Jack Hill & Actress Beverly Washburn
  • Old Style Tip-On Gatefold Jackets with Matte Satin Coating
  • New Art by Graham Humphreys
  • 12"x12" Booklet Featuring Photographs from Director Jack Hill's Personal Archive
  • 12"x12" Art Insert
Rob Zombie and Waxwork Records have partnered to release an exclusive, curated line of classic Horror movie soundtracks. “Rob Zombie Presents” will feature several never-before-released film soundtracks that were personally selected by the singer, songwriter, and filmmaker.

“I have always been a huge fan of movie soundtracks. So I jumped at the opportunity to work with Waxwork on this project.” Says Zombie, “I can’t wait to release these albums. So many of these films are greatly under appreciated and, they all contain such great music. So, to be able to release these deluxe packages is a dream come true.“ - Rob Zombie

Rob Zombie and Waxwork are thrilled to announce the debut vinyl release of “Rob Zombie Presents SPIDER BABY” Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by Ronald Stein. Directed by Jack Hill and starring Lon Chaney Jr., Jill Banner, Beverly Washburn, and Sid Haig, SPIDER BABY is a 1967 American Horror film. The film was originally released to near obscurity but has achieved a cult following for its originality, dark humor, and twisted storyline of a dysfunctional family of mentally-regressive orphaned siblings with homicidal tendencies!

This deluxe album includes the complete soundtrack by Ronald Stein for the first time on vinyl, an exclusive interview by Rob Zombie with director Jack Hill and Spider Baby actress Beverly Washburn, 180 gram Blue & Green Marbled colored vinyl, new artwork by Graham Humphreys, deluxe old style tip-on gatefold packaging, a 12"x12" booklet featuring photos from director Jack Hill's personal archive, a 12"x12" art insert, and more!

After working together on successful releases of the official soundtracks to Zombie’s films House of 1000 Corpses, The Devils Rejects, 3 From Hell, The Lords of Salem, Halloween 1 & 2, and The Munsters, Zombie explored other ways to collaborate with Waxwork in an effort to unearth, re-master, and release classic, left-of-center Horror soundtracks from films that he is a lifelong fan of. The line of soundtracks features deluxe packaging, heavyweight colored vinyl, new artwork by prominent Horror illustrator Graham Humphreys, liner notes and interviews conducted by Rob Zombie with filmmakers and actors. Titles include premiere releases of White Zombie, Carnival Of Souls, The Last Man On Earth, The House On Haunted Hill, Island Of Lost Souls, and many selections from the HAMMER film library.
  1. Opening Theme
  2. Directions To The Merrye House
  3. The Path / Messenger Enters The Gate
  4. Messenger Opens The Door / Open Window
  5. I Caught You In My Web / Virginia Stabs
  6. Bruno Comes Home
  7. Stuffing Dead Body Down Dumb Waiter
  8. Peter And Emily At Gate
  9. The House
  10. Virginia Plays "Spider" In The Yard / Ralph Catches Cat
  11. Virginia Feeds Her Spiders / Dinner Is Served
  12. Oh, I Love Horror Movies / Dinner Talk
  13. Sisters Discuss Houseguests / Tucking Daddy In
  14. Emily Gets Ready For Bed / Schlocker Snoops
  15. Emily Undresses / Ralph Scales Wall
  16. Bruno Locks The Gate / Schlocker In The Basement
  17. Sisters Stab Schlocker
  18. Bruno Leaves The House / Sisters Chase Emily
  19. The Night Continues
  20. Virginia Puts Webs On Uncle Jack
  21. Virginia Pulls Knives On Jack / Ann Captured
  22. Jack Struggles
  23. Emily Revived / Ann Struggles
  24. Spiders Come For Jack / Bruno Returns / Basement Fight
  25. Dynamite Revealed / Jack Gets Free / Saving Ann / Escape
  26. Creepy Epilogue / The End
  27. End Credits
  28. Isolated Lon Chaney Jr. Vocal #1
  29. Isolated Lon Chaney Jr. Vocal #2
  30. Isolated Lon Chaney Jr. Vocal #3
  31. Isolated Lon Chaney Jr. Vocal #4

          We Also Recommend