The Hits 1

  • $36.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 11/04/2022
2 X LP
 Sony Legacy
Release type: 150 Gram Vinyl LP Pressing. 


PRINCE / The HITS 1 Prince's first compilation ever, The Hits 1 was released as a stand-alone album and as part of a three-CD set, The Hits/The B-Sides on September 10, 1993. On vinyl on for the first time, The Hits 1 contains 16 of Prince's best-known singles released between 1978 and 1993 including "When Doves Cry, " "1999, " "Diamonds And Pearls, " and "Let's Go Crazy, " along with two then-previously unreleased tracks: "Pink Cashmere" and Prince's own rendition of "Nothing Compares 2 U, " which he had originally written for his protégé act The Family and had recently become a global hit as performed by Sinead O'Connor.

  1. When Doves Cry (Single Edit)
  2. Pop Life
  3. Soft and Wet
  4. I Feel for You
  5. Why You Wanna Treat Me So Bad?
  6. When You Were Mine
  7. Uptown (Single Edit)
  8. Let's Go Crazy
  9. 1999
  10. I Could Never Take the Place of Your Man
  11. Nothing Compares 2 U (Live)
  12. Adore (Edited Version)
  13. Pink Cashmere
  14. Alphabet St
  15. Sign O' the Times
  16. Thieves in the Temple
  17. Diamonds and Pearls (Single Edit)
  18. 7

                  We Also Recommend