Porya Hatami & Arovane

Porya Hatami & Arovane

Kaziwa (Gold & Black Splatter)

  • $10.00

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 2018
Format: LP
Label: n5MD
Release type:  Gold And Black Splatter Vinyl LP Release

Kaziwa is the second collaboration between Iranian ambient experimental composer Porya Hatami and superlative sound designer Uwe Zahn's Arovane project. The album was originally released on limited compact disc via the Time Released Sound boutique label in July 2016 and now sees rerelease on n5MD. For Kaziwa the duo focused their attention toward nostalgic layered piano vignettes. The album's closer feer was the first track they worked on and used it as their jumping off point. What began as a simple loop of piano morphed into something contemplatively fascinating. While that specific track features Hatami supplying most of the piano and Zahn creating the another time and place atmospheres the two effortlessly switched off on piano duties all while transparently deviating from the current affectation of
Frahm / Sakamoto style ambient piano clarity. This new version of Kaziwa comes in limited edition vinyl as well as on digital platforms for the first time.

  1. Vaun 4:08
  2. Uun 3:32
  3. Onva 3:16
  4. Noc 3:29
  5. Mii 4:24
  6. Kann 2:23
  7. Juee 2:58
  8. Iaan 2:41
  9. Emn 2:43
  10. Eer 2:27
  11. Ceill 3:35
  12. Abiee 0:59
  13. Phea 3:41
  14. Lith 7:23
  15. Feer 4:34

We Also Recommend