Pink Floyd

Pink Floyd

The Wall (2016 Remaster) (180 Gram)

  • $45.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 08/26/2016
Format: 2 X LP
Label: Pink Floyd Records
Release type: 2016 Remastered 180 Gram Double Vinyl LP Release

Remastered from the original analogue tapes by James Guthrie, Joel Plante, and Bernie Grundman. The Wall is the 11th studio album by Pink Floyd, originally released in November 1979. It is the last studio album released with the line-up of guitarist David Gilmour, bass guitarist/lyricist Roger Waters, keyboardist Richard Wright, and drummer Nick Mason before Wright left the band. As with Pink Floyd's prior three albums, The Wall is a concept album, exploring themes of abandonment and personal isolation. It is a rock opera that follows Pink, a character whom Waters modelled after himself and the band's original leader, Syd Barrett. Waters conceived the album during Pink Floyd's 1977 In the Flesh Tour, when his frustration with the audience became so acute that he imagined a wall between the audience and the stage. The album was one of the best-selling of 1980, and by 1999 it had sold over 23 million RIAA-certified units, making it the third highest certified album in the United States.

  1. The Happiest Days of Our Lives
  2. Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 2
  3. Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 1 
  4. Mother
  5. In the Flesh?
  6. The Thin Ice 
  7. Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 3
  8. Goodbye Cruel World 
  9. Don't Leave Me Now
  10. Young Lust 
  11. One of My Turns 
  12. Empty Spaces 
  13. Goodbye Blue Sky 
  14. Comfortably Numb 
  15. Hey You 
  16. Bring the Boys Back Home  
  17. Vera 
  18. Nobody Home 
  19. Is There Anybody Out There? 
  20. The Show Must Go on 
  21. Waiting for the Worms 
  22. In the Flesh 
  23. Stop 
  24. Run Like Hell 
  25. The Trial 
  26. Outside the Wall 

We Also Recommend