Pink Floyd

Pink Floyd

A Momentary Lapse Of Reason (2017 Remaster) (180 Gram)

  • $29.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 01/20/2017
Format: LP
Label: Pink Floyd Records
Release type: 2017 Remastered 180 Gram Vinyl LP Pressing

Momentary Lapse Of Reason is the 13th studio album by the English progressive rock band Pink Floyd, released in the UK and US in September 1987. It followed guitarist David Gilmour's decision to include material recorded for his third solo album on a new Pink Floyd album with drummer Nick Mason and keyboardist Richard Wright. Although for legal reasons Wright could not be re-admitted to the band, Wright and Mason helped Gilmour craft what became the first Pink Floyd album since the December 1985 departure of bass guitarist, singer, and primary songwriter Roger Waters. A Momentary Lapse of Reason was recorded primarily on Gilmour's converted houseboat, Astoria. It's production was marked by an ongoing legal dispute with Waters as to who owned the rights to Pink Floyd's name, an issue resolved several months after the album was released. Unlike many of Pink Floyd's studio albums, A Momentary Lapse of Reason has no central theme and is instead a collection of songs written by Gilmour, sometimes with outside songwriters.

Disc 1 -
1 Signs of Life
2 Learning to Fly
3 The Dogs of War
4 One Slip
5 On the Turning Away

- Disc 2 -
1 Yet Another Movie
2 Round and Around
3 A New Machine, Pt. 1
4 Terminal Frost
5 A New Machine, Pt. 2
6 Sorrow 

    We Also Recommend