Land Of The Free? (Anniversary Edition) (Red)

  • $21.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 07/23/2021
Format: LP
Label: Epitaph
Release type: Anniversary Edition Red Vinyl LP Pressing

Land of the Free? with revered classic songs like the incendiary "F*ck Authority," was a wake -up call from Pennywise, aimed at the slumbering masses of America, an attempt to shake people out of their lethargy and prod them into thinking about the world. Originally released in June 2001, the band's six studio album tackled the political and social issues of the day, from police corruption and mass shootings to elections, topics that 20 years later are just as relevant.

Pennywise have made a name for themselves over the past 33 years as a politically minded, melodic hardcore /punk band that has sold millions of albums and become one of the most successful independent acts of all time. Formed in 1988, the band played backyard parties in their hometown of Hermosa Beach, California, without having any aspirations other than playing as many songs as they could before the police showed up. Hermosa Beach and the surrounding neighborhoods are a prominent place in popular culture, with groups like Black Flag, The Circle Jerks and Descendants merging a fast rebellious sound with the surrounding aggressive surf and skate culture. Inspired by their predecessors, Pennywise were at the forefront of a second wave of American punk rock that would catapult the movement from a tight-knit subculture into a worldwide movement.· 2Oth Anniversary re-pressing of this Pennywise classic!

1 Time Marches on
2 Land of the Free?
3 The World
4 F*** Authority
5 Something Wrong with Me
6 Enemy
7 My God
8 Twist of Fate
9 Who's on Your Side
10 It's Up to You
11 Set Me Free
12 Divine Intervention
13 Wto
14 Anyone Listening

    We Also Recommend