• $10.00

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 11/01/2019
Format: LP
Label: Sub Pop – SP1326
Release type: Vinyl LP Pressing

Enter Networker, the new album by Omni and first with indie giant Sub Pop Records. Their sound is still defined by sparse drums, locked-in bass, blistering guitar, and nonchalant, yet assured vocals, but from the first notes of "Sincerely Yours" you'll immediately notice that Networker sounds much cleaner and more "HI-FI" than their prior two albums, Deluxe (2016) and Multi-task (2017). The departure in fidelity suits the new record and allows the listener to enjoy the nuances of their meticulous arrangements. Don't worry, the riffs of Gang of Four and Wire are still present, but the production is more lush and the harmony is even more expansive. Despite nods to the sounds of the '70s and '80s what comes through is a record fully rooted in the here and now. Thematically, this is apparent on the title track "Networker" taking a candid snapshot of the "digital you" aspect of life in the age of the internet. The otherwise fun romp "Skeleton Key" also acknowledges the "direct message and obsessive" side of social media with lines like "if you don't like what you see, the pretty face on the screen, scroll on by..." Networker was written half between tours and half during recording sessions.

  1. Sincerely Yours
  2. Courtesy Call
  3. Moat
  4. Underage
  5. Skeleton Key
  6. Genuine Person
  7. Present Tense
  8. Blunt Force
  9. Flat Earth
  10. Networker
  11. Sleep Mask

We Also Recommend