The Great Dismal (Indie Exclusive Blue/White/Magenta Color Twist)

  • $22.98

Only 3 left!

Release Date: 10/30/2020
Format: LP
Label: Relapse Records
Release type: Indie Exclusive Blue/White/Magenta Color Twist Vinyl LP Release

The Great Dismal, NOTHING’s new full-length album explores existentialist themes of isolation, extinction, and human behavior in the face of 2020’s vast wasteland. Closing in on the band’s ten-year mark, frontman Domenic Palermo finds himself stringing together songs of misanthropic tales of Philadelphia with a refined and refreshed take on NOTHING's classic sound. “The Great Dismal refers to a swamp, a brilliant natural trap where survival is custom fit to its inhabitants,” Palermo states. “The nature of its beautiful, but taxing environment and harsh conditions can’t ever really be shaken or forgotten too easily.” The ever progressive NOTHING keeps true to their chaotic outlook on life, keeping a keen eye to avoid repetition. With a radical cast of talented contributors such as harpist Mary Lattimore, classical musician Shelley Weiss, and singer/songwriter/producer Alex G., The Great Dismal showcases yet another essential side of the band’s trademark American Post-Shoegaze.

  1. A Fabricated LIe 5:46
  2. Say Less 4:15
  3. April Ha Ha 4:20
  4. Catch A Fade 3:50
  5. Famine Asylum 4:10
  6. Bernie Sanders 4:07
  7. In Blueberry Memories 5:18
  8. Blue Mecca 5:17
  9. Just A Story 4:16
  10. Ask The Rust 4:48

We Also Recommend